Posted by: hugapoohlouise | January 5, 2010

Organizing

Oh, I’ve come to dread that word.  Every January 1st, we are bombarded with organizing solutions, tips and prompts.  I like to think of myself as an organized person, I can find those little scraps of paper when I need them, even though they may be in the bottom of my purse.

I’ve tried every day planner/time organizer out there.  To tell you the truth I’ve only found two that work for me.  I’ll be sharing a review of one in the next few days.  The other one I paid cold hard cash for and it made me use it faithfully, otherwise how could I justify spending close to $100 on something. LOL

I’ve used timers, checklists, ticklers so much that I am pretty good at telling you how long a simple task takes.  I don’t know if this good or not.  For instance, I know exactly how long down to the second it will take me to get ready each morning.  So I set the alarm and then I hit snooze, and snooze because after all I have it down to a science I am so organized.  How about you?

Anyone out there tried all the products only to realize you have not progressed one inch?  I would love to hear from you.  If you have a product, I would love to try it and see if it can teach an old dog new tricks.

I pray that everyone has a safe, blessed 2010 and that you allow God to guide you in your organization.

I recently started a new Bible reading method.  I am going to be reading the Bible through devotionally this year.  I’ve tried numerous plans and they just don’t seem to work for me.  But, I’ve come to enjoy and glean a lot from the devotional method.  I discovered in an older Bible study how to book.  The only thing I am lacking is some sort of spreadsheet with every chapter and verse of the Bible listed so I can keep track.  If you can help, I’d gladly appreciate it.

Well, off to work.  Be safe.

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 666 other followers

