Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 6, 2011

Aladdin Blank Canvas Hot/Cold Travel Mug Product Review

Aladdin graciously sent me a blank canvas hot/cold mug to use for 30 days in return for an objective review.  I was sent the following mug.

Now that all the legal stuff is out-of-the-way, let’s get on with the review.

Aladdin sent me the Blank Canvas Hot/cold mug.  It comes with an insert that you can remove and go to their website at: Aladdin

You can create your own canvas.  You can upload photos, scan in your children’s art work originals.  The possibilities are limitless.  I was so excited when I received this travel mug.  For one that I am drinking coffee again and I needed a new mug.  I am the type of person that has one favorite travel mug and doesn’t accept change well.  Five years ago my dear husband bought me a travel mug from Starbucks and I’ve used it faithfully for five years.  I love it.  It keeps my coffee scolding hot just the way I like it.

The second thing that filled me with joy about this review was how easy it was to make your own blank canvas.  Fifteen minutes after accessing the site above for Aladdin, I had a new blank canvas created, printed and inserted into my mug.  The mug bottom screws off so you can remove the template used in creating your blank canvas.  Once you’ve created your new one, just insert the canvas into the mug and screw the cap back on and your ready to go.  I even let each one of my girls attempt to create a blank canvas that I could use in my mug on a regular basis.  Each one of them even, Gabby 6 yrs. old was able to do it with ease.  So now I don’t have to settle for one favorite mug, I can change each day just by changing the canvas insert.

Aladdin advertises this mug as hot on the inside cold on the outside.  So I decided to put it to the test.  I love to drink my coffee scolding hot.  So I brewed a fresh pot one morning and soon as it finished I poured my new Aladdin Blank Canvas 16 oz. mug full of hot, steaming coffee.  I proceeded to get ready for work.  When I got in my truck to go to work, I always have my first sip of coffee.  I opened the lid and was pleasantly surprised the coffee was hot!  The outside of the mug was just as cool as if I had an iced drink within my mug.

I did notice that by the time I arrived at work which is a ten minute drive, my coffee was cooling off way too fast.  My Starbucks mug kept my coffee piping hot until at least 11am after being poured at 6am.  By the time I arrived inside my coffee was lukewarm and anyone who drinks coffee knows that lukewarm is not good.  It just went down hill from there.  I ended up not finishing half of the coffee and throwing it out due to the temperature.  I tried it a second time making sure after each sip I replaced the snap lid tightly to keep the heat in.  This did not work either.  The liquid will stay warm for a while, but not for any longer length of time that I was use too.  I’d give it about an hour of heat and then it rapidly cools off.

Until next time,

M


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 633 other followers

