Posted by: hugapoohlouise | November 26, 2011

Happy Belated Thanksgiving!!!

Happy Belated Thanksgiving!  I am sorry I am late in posting Thanksgiving wishes.  This year I decided to be a little more thankful and that took me away from the computer.  So know I want to wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving.  I hope you had a blessed day with family and friends and good food.

Our family had a truly blessed day.  I had to work up until the day of Thanksgiving, so that didn’t leave much time for prep work.  But still I am thankful that I have a job.  We decided to combine households this Thanksgiving.  My two aunts and uncles joined my family and my dad for dinner.

I was in charge of the turkey, mashed potatoes, green bean casserole and homemade bread and rolls.  My aunt made her famous pumpkin pies, banana cream pies and one lemon meringue pie.  Mmmmmm  My other aunt made stuffing, baked beans.  My dad was in charge of the ham.

It was a delicious dinner with family and friends and we had a great time reliving the past and being thankful.  My dad did a superb job with the ham.  My dh had to work the 11am to 8pm shift so he didn’t get to eat with us this year, but we saved him plenty.  In fact we had leftovers tonight again for dinner.  The pies are all gone but we still have mashed potatoes and gravy and a little bit of turkey left.

If you are traveling back home I pray you home safely, I am so glad that we don’t have to travel to be with family.  Me and the girls just hopped on the golf cart loaded it up and headed down to my dad’s for dinner.  Easy is nice.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 638 other followers

