Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 4, 2012

Devotional Bible Study Method Exodus Chapter 5

Exodus 5:2 CEB “But Pharaoh said, “Who is this LORD whom I’m supposed to obey by letting Israel go? I don’t know this LORD, and I certainly won’t let Israel go.”

Pharaoh and the Egyptians did not know who the Lord was or anything about the Lord.  Don’t you think if the Israelites were faithful in their walk with the Lord while they resided in Goshen in Egypt that Pharaoh and the Egyptians would have seen the Lord in their lives?

In my opinion the Israelites had strayed from the one true Lord.  While they resided in Egypt.  Maybe they even adopted some of the Egyptians pagan practices.  I can hear the Lord say, Be careful, Melissa.  You reside in this world.  BUT you are not of this world.

Have I too strayed?  Do those around me know who the Lord is and about my Lord?  Can other see the Lord in my life?  Have I allowed this lost and dying world and all its promises lead me off the path?

Lord, I ask you to set me back on the path You’ve chosen for me.  Fill me with your presence.  Help me to seek You daily.  Let those around me come to know You through me, your humble servant. Amen.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 584 other followers

