Posted by: hugapoohlouise | May 7, 2012

Savoring Living Water E-book Product Review

Katie Orr one of the authors of Savoring Living Water How to Have an Effective Quiet Time graciously send me an e-book copy to review for 30 days.  I received no compensation for this review other than the complementary copy.

Savoring Living Water How to Have an Effective Quiet Time is available as e-book format or in print.  You can click on the word “Savoring Living Water” anywhere within my product review and you’ll be taken to the Savoring Living Water website.

When was the last time you tasted the Word of God and seen that it was good?  When was the last time it quenched your thirst?  We may read the Word of God each day, but have we allowed the living Word to change us?  To saturate us?  If you are tired of wandering aimlessly through Bible Reading, Bible Study or your quiet time, I recommend this book.

When I opened this e-book on the second page I came to was the foreword and I came across the word “The Flip Bible Study”.  Have you ever pulled out your Bible and just let it fall open?  This is the “The Flip Bible Study”, I have to say I’ve been guilty of this.  I don’t know what I want to study, I am not quite sure sometimes how to study the Word so I just leave it to chance.  You don’t have to admit to this if you don’t want to, but still check out Savoring Living Water.

The authors, Katie and Lara didn’t just author this book they are a living testimony to how to have an effective quiet time.

Savoring Living Water includes the following:

An Introduction

Chapter One: Recognizing Your Thirst

Chapter Two: Finding a Seat at the Well

Chapter Three: Cultivating the Dry Ground

Chapter Four: Drinking Deeply

Chapter Five: Savoring Each Drop

Chapter 6: Spilling Over

Chapter 7: Living the Quenched Life

There is also four awesome appendixes with all the tools to get you off on the right foot.  And a companion journal.  Once you are finished with Savoring Living Water you will be fully equipped to drink of God’s Living Word.

Savoring Living Water is the type of book that you want to savor.  Take small sips each day until a habit of having an effective quiet time.  The authors share that there are other ways to connect with God, this is just a way that worked for them and has brought fruit to their lives.

I have been using Savoring Living Water faithfully in my quiet time.  I have to tell you there were a few study tools, I simply never tried because I didn’t know how.  Savoring Living Water fully explained these tools I had been avoiding and made them user-friendly to me.  Which in turn opened up a whole new way to spend time in God’s Word.  For instance, I have read 1 Corinthians chapter 13 many, many times.  Using a lexicon for the first time, when I came across the word vaunteth(KJV) and using my lexicon, I finally saw this word for what it truly was for the first time.  I had always read this word vaulteth, not vaunteth.  So I was not rightly dividing the Word of God.  I was misreading the word all this time, not intentionally, but out of blindness.

I highly recommend Savoring Living Water to you.  Whether you are a theological major or a novice like me, you will glean from the book.  It will also break up the routine that you’ve been stuck in while muddling through Bible study.

An awesome aspect of Savoring Living Water is that for every book purchased, $2 of the purchase price will be donated to OneVerse.   OneVerse is an organization that translates verses into the native language of people with out Bibles in their language.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. [...] From Melissa’s Musings:  What an awesome opportunity for us to help end Bible poverty.  Will you join me?  For 24 hours all the sales of all e-versions of “Savoring Living Water” will go directly to the Vidunda OneVerse Project.  You can view the product review that Melissa’s Musings did on “Savoring Living Water” by clicking on this link “Savoring Living Water” Product Review by Melissa’s Musings. [...]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 642 other followers

