Posted by: hugapoohlouise | June 12, 2012

Extra, Extra, Read All About It…..

Another contest draws to a close here on Melissa’s Musings A Product Review Blog.  Are you asking yourself did I win? Or are you kicking yourself, because you forgot to enter?

The winner is….  Well Dressed Heart.  I’ve emailed them to ask them to send me their email address.  They have five days to respond, if they do not respond, I will draw another winner, so keep those comments coming, emails, likes, etc.

Are you totally lost?  Don’t understand what I am talking about?  Then go back and find my review of the book “As One Devil To Another” and read that post and I promise the light bulb will turn on…..

I recently won something which totally amazed me, I don’t usually win when I enter contests.  One thing that I was kind of upset about was  – I received an email listing my name as a winner.  It told me who to contact and how.  So I followed directions and waited and waited, I finally had to send nine emails, contact people I know who were affiliated with the blog and challenge to see what was going on.  Why would I be listed as a winner and then ignored?  After two months I finally got an email apologizing to me for the delay.  But the part that is the most amazing is this blog and website is a Christian blog/website.  So….

I have to ask myself what would of Jesus done?  Did He ignore the Romans request to crucify Him?  Did He make promises that were lax in coming to fulfillment?  If He did what kind of message would this have portrayed to the world?

So as I am getting ready to step down off my soap box.  Just a word of advice.  If you are going to run a contest on your blog, Great!  But, please make sure your follow through with what you’ve posted.  Let your yes be yes and your no be no.  Do what Jesus did so your reputation as a child of God is untarnished.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 638 other followers

