Posted by: hugapoohlouise | July 16, 2012

Announcement!

This summer I took part in my first Hello Morning Challenge over at the Inspired To Action blog.  I was blown away!

Have you struggled with a consistent quiet time in the Word?  Do you do good for a while and then find yourself coming up short?  Do long for prayer, fellowship and a community of like-minded individuals?

The this announcement is for you.  Inspired to Action begins fall registration for the Hello Morning Challenge 2012.  I decided since the challenge was such a success for me that I would be an Accountability Captain for the Fall session.  I would love to have you join me.  If you are interested stop by Inspired to Action this week and if you scroll down the list of groups available for Fall, look for my Pomeranian, Teddy Bear and click to join my group.  I would be blessed to have you along for the journey.

Included in the Summer session was a two Bible studies, one on 1 Corinthians 13(Focused15) the love chapter, and separate study on Heart like Him, learning to love like Him.  I belonged to an email group where we had an Accountability Captain and each day we would check in with the others in the group, sharing what we learned in our study or what God showed us that morning.  We also let each other know if we read our Bible that day, did our exercises, etc.  It was so great to have this group of women to keep me accountable.  I was able to get up every morning at 5:30 and spend time with the Lord in prayer and Bible study.  I can’t tell you how that made a difference in my life.

I would be honored if you would stop by Inspired to Action and check it out to see if this is something you would like to be apart of.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 578 other followers

