Posted by: hugapoohlouise | August 4, 2012

Updates, Twitter and Hello Morning Challenges

I missed you all so very much!  I can’t believe how much a person uses their right hand when they are right-handed.  Until I couldn’t use my right hand.  I couldn’t use it in the shower, in the restroom (tmi), to write legibly, to eat, etc.  You get the picture right?  And can you believe they wouldn’t even give me a handicap sticker.  But I drove now that is scary.

If you haven’t been following along go back and read the post and find out exactly what I did to my right hand.

Anyways, my hand has healed enough for me to be able to type myself.  Let’s give a big round of applause to my 11-year-old daughter who kept me in touch with all my cyber friends.

It is still very tender and it appears that I am going to have a large hump where the post entered the hand.  Wonder if I will need plastic surgery?  Not in the budget.  There goes my career as a hand model.

My dad’s surgery went very well.  After I found out that he ate ham at 6:30am supposedly to take his pills.  He wouldn’t tell me, but thank God he had enough sense to tell the nurse who shared this with the anesthesiologist.  When the anesthesiologist came in the room and was asking my dad how big the piece of ham was and all I said wait a minute he ate at 6:30pm last night as his last meal, and my dad starting him hawing around.  So the truth came out.  No wonder why we were sitting in the back for an extra two hours.  The ham had to digest.  I swear he will never learn.  All the while we are waiting for surgery his stomach is growling.  So was mine, but I felt guilty and wouldn’t eat.  The minute they wheeled him back to surgery I grabbed a pack of peanuts and a Coke.  Best lunch I ever had three hours late.

Tonight I found out my dad was putting Lysol on his incision.  He told me he was spraying it with antiseptic spray.  I asked to see it as I knew he didn’t have any.  He brought a can of Lysol and said it says on it kills 99.99% of germs.  I tried explaining to him that it was not for skin.  I don’t think I got through.  So please keep him in your prayers.

I recently took the plunge and joined Twitter.  I am addicted.  When I couldn’t type, I joined so I could watch from the sidelines to learn.  I love it.  I get to connect with all my friends and Bible Study girls who are all over the world.  I laugh with them, cry with them and hold their hand as we wear out our knees praying for each other.  If you’d like to be a follower of Melissa’s Musings.  Here is my Twitter ID: MelissaWaters15.  I have a private account so you have to ask to follow me and please say pretty please. LOL.

I am gearing up for the Fall Hello Morning Challenge.  Do you struggle with mornings?  Do you need several cups of coffee each morning just to have a half way decent attitude?  I did.  I was the Morning Monster in our house who use to stay in bed to the last-minute and then grab the coffee all the while rushing my children.  I hated mornings and so did my children.  Why, because I wasn’t fully awake, I had not filled up my tank with the love of Christ.  So this Summer I took the Summer Hello Morning Challenge.  I promised to get up each week day morning before my children and husband and spend time in the Word of God.  I rose each morning at 5am to spend time studying the Word of God in 1 Corinthians and 1 Peter.  I read faithfully each day from the Bible following a plan that does not allow me to condemn myself.  I couldn’t have done this without the other people in the email group I joined.  Each morning they gave me encouragement that I could do this.  They prayed for me and lifted me up.

So as summer draws to a close I decided since I was blessed so much by the summer Hello Morning Challenge that I would lead a group myself.  I am leading a group for the Fall session of Hello Morning Challenge I would love to have you join me.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 666 other followers

