Posted by: hugapoohlouise | August 8, 2012

Orientation, School Supplies and Shopping trips….

Our the Water’s household we are preparing for Orientation, Back to School, School Shopping and Doctor visits.  Sounds like fun?  I love school shopping, it is my favorite time of the year to go shopping.  I hate Christmas Shopping, with all the commercialization and crowds.  School supplies send a shiver down my spine.

If you’ve only read one of my blog posts then you should know, I am a pen addict.  I love ink pens.  My purse usually holds about 50 and most of them are from some place I’ve visited and picked up the pen, sometimes on accident and others on purpose because I feel in love.  Then there are the ones I have on my desk at work, all my co-workers when they lose their writing instrument come to me and ask me if I took it.  As if.  Then there is my car.  A girl can never have too many pens in the car.  Then there is my home and home office.  My kids know that if they even drool at one of my pens the pen police will come after them.  LOL  I have loved pens since I was a very little girl.  So each year when it is time to go school supply shopping I am the first one in line.  Whoo Hoo.  This year I got some cool new pens and no you can not borrow them.  My all time favorite are the ones shown in the photo above Bic Cristal Bold Colors.  I bought all our local store had and when I go to Gainesville, I will be buying more.  Do you think the bank will let me take a loan out to buy pens?  Just kidding.  Not.

The girls have Orientation this week.  We get to meet the teachers and learn any new rules and regulations.  The big decision is whether their school will be offering lunch this year.  I so hope they will.  This has been such a blessing to us.  I don’t have to prepare lunches each day and remind them to take them and eat them.  Plus the lunches that the school has been providing are awesome they are so healthy, fun and filling.  So we are praying that lunches will be offered again this year.  The girls are so excited about school.  I’ve struggled for years about whether to home educate my girls.  I home schooled my oldest daughter until 3rd grade and then I decided that she needed the socialization that comes along with school.  But, I didn’t want her to go to public school so we prayed and prayed and God being the awesome God He is answered our prayers with a Christian school.  Now all three of my girls attend a private Christian Academy that holds the same family, Christian values as we do.  So it fills my heart with joy that my girls can’t wait to return to school.

So if you send me a comment or Tweet and I don’t answer right away, remember I have a lot on my to-do list to get my girls ready for school and I am busy buying pens.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 672 other followers

