Posted by: hugapoohlouise | June 23, 2009

Hidden Life Journal – Product Review

I was given the pleasure by Reformers Unanimous Ministries to review their Hidden Life Daily Planning Journal System (A Journal and Planner in one System). I was so excited when it arrived in the mail. They sent me thirty days of pages to play around with.

The Hidden Life Daily Planning Journal System is true to its name and claim in that it is a complete journal and planning system all in one. It can be purchased as a complete system with an attractive black leather like binder system. Which has the three ring binder type locking closure, a place for your pen and a pocket in the front and back. Or you can just buy the pages to insert into your own planning system. I liked the versatility of this product. Allowing me to buy a complete system or purchase just the pages that I needed.

It comes with your very own copy of the Personal Daily Journal. Which you can use with any other planning system like Dayplanner, DayTimer or Franklin Covey or you can use it with the complete planning system which is available for purchase from Reformers Unanimous, please see this link:
http://www.ruistore.com

It provides a place in the calendar pages for your Daily Schedule with time slots. It has a Daily Task To Do section that was helpful for me and my household. It has Daily Notes from Today, Daily Questions for God, Daily Exhortations to Others and Daily Teaching for others all on the calendar page which makes it easy to see it all at one time. The facing page to each day of the week includes: Daily Prayer time and a place for Praises, Needs, Forgiveness and Protection. The Second section includes Daily Convictions from God and finally the third section is for your daily bible time. This is a great space to journal what the Lord is showing you or you could use it to journal anything! All together on two pages.

This is now my new planning and journaling tool. I can carry my daily calendar and planning pages as well as my journal and not have three different, bulky, books. This one nicely fits into my arms along with my purse and out the door I go. It also fits nicely into my lap as I spend my quiet time with the Lord each morning. I can also read it sitting in bed before I retire and then slid into my nightstand draw. It is travel friendly, as well as user friendly.

The only draw back that I saw to this new and exciting product is the price. It is a little pricey for a one income family in our household. But then again if you find something that will help you it is well worth the price.

Responses

  1. Cool!

  2. This is a blessing! I work for Reformers Unanimous as their webmaster and web designer. If there is anything we can do for you, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

    • Thank you so much for your kind words.
      Your response was an answer to pray.
      Can you contact me at my email of svnhm at yahoo dot com
      I’d love to ask you some design questions so my blog can better glorify God.


Leave a Reply

Categories

