Posted by: hugapoohlouise | July 13, 2009

Affresh Washer Cleaner Product Review

Affresh® Washer Cleaner Product Review

Affresh washer cleaner

If you household is anything like mine, you are going to appreciate the following review.  Just a note, I don’t own a HE Washer.  Not that laundry chic yet.  Of course if Whirlpool, Maytag or one of those companies wanted our household to test one, I wouldn’t say no!

Whirlpool let me test drive their new product Affresh® Washer Cleaner from the Whirlpool Corporation.

I am a laundry idiot it appears.  I did not know you were suppose to clean your washer on the inside, I thought that was what happened every time you washed a load of clothes.  But, thanks to several of my readers they let me know about this new product from Whirlpool.

Just a little background to set the stage for the review.  We live in Florida, where it is HOT, my husband works outside 10 to 12 hours a day, we live hard and play hard at my house.  I can honestly but shamefacedly say, that at least once a week I forget I have a load of laundry in the washer that needs to go to the dryer.  So I have a lot of sour laundry and I do a lot of re-washing.  Or should I say my dear husband when he smells his clothes in the morning before putting them on puts them on to wash again.  Since his wife left them too long.

So… it is safe to say that my washer does not smell the greatest at any given time.  Nor is it clean, let me clarify.  It is clean on the outside and on the top, but I guess the basket is what is causing the odor.

Affresh® Power Puck™ tablets are simple, yet an effective product to help clean and prevent residue build up.  They also work for top load washers too that are HE (high efficiency).

I was a little skeptical, I mean I didn’t even know I needed to clean the inside of my washer let alone that it could smell or be bad for my families clothes.  I opened the little pouch and dropped the one tablet into an empty washer and let my machine run its cycle.  And…. I forgot about it, when I returned the next day to start a load, I opened the machine and was pleasantly surprised.  There was a different smell coming from my laundry room and washing machine.  I thought I was at the wrong house.  I had to check twice.  Even my husband commented when he came home that the “laundry room smelled fresh.”

I thought WOW this is great, but how long will it last?  After one week we are still smelling fresh and I’ve noticed a difference in my laundry too.  One I don’t seem to let them sit and spoil in our humid climate and they smell better when they leave the washer for the dryer.  (I’ll keep you posted as to how long one tablet actually lasts).  I will be completely honest with you, I have left two loads of wet laundry sitting in the machine for at least six hours since using the Affresh® Power Puck.  I know shame on me.

According to Whirlpool one tablet keeps your machine fresh and clean for up to a month.

If you want to be amazed at the difference one tablet can make in your laundry life you can purchase them here: Affresh

Retailers nationwide including Sears, Best Buy, Lowe’s and supermarkets also care Affresh®

Thank you Whirlpool for making a different in my laundry.

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

