Posted by: hugapoohlouise | July 27, 2009

To Be Like Jesus Music Review

To Be Like Jesus Music Review

TO Be Like Jesus

TO Be Like Jesus

Finding music that is suitable for my three little girls to listen too, has been a serious challenge in our household.  I know I get all the responses what does it matter what they listen too, but believe me it does.  What goes in, eventually comes out.  I am a product of that.

So I was very overjoyed to hear that Sovereign Grace Music, a division of Sovereign Grace Ministries produced a new CD.  I just had to test drive it out for my girls.

The name is “To Be Like Jesus”.  I was intrigued by the name since isn’t this what our life mission as a Christian is?  To become more Christlike.  I know I want to be more Christlike and I definitely want my children to grow in His grace.

To Be Like Jesus contains 12 songs.  The songs were recorded to teach the fruit of the Spirit in a creative and memorable way for children.  Through these songs kids will learn that Jesus is our perfect example of love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.

The most important part I discovered about this CD is that it teaches unless we trust in the power of Jesus’ cross we can’t be like Jesus.  It leads them right back to the power within His shed blood that all too often we omit from our religion today.

I just love this CD.  I listened to it first, okay okay, I listened twice because I feel in love with it, before I turned it over to my girls.    Now… they are asking for MP3 players so they can put this on there as it has easily become their favorite CD.

So if you are in the market for some wholesome, teaching music for your children, why not drop on over to Sovereign Grace’s site at:  To Be Jesus Like and check it out.

M

Responses

  1. Melissa, thanks for the kind and encouraging review of To Be Like Jesus! I pray it serves your little ones as you seek to direct their hearts to trust in the only Savior.


Leave a Reply

Categories

