Posted by: hugapoohlouise | August 9, 2009

Upcoming

Just a quick note to let all my faithful readers know what is going on.

Well, I made it through the third week of my new job.  It is definitely a learning experience.  After not working outside the home for more than 8 years.  It was a definite shock to the system.  I have to say the morals of our country have changed drastically since I worked.  I am amazed.  I guess I led a very sheltered life while at home taking care of babies and working as an editor.  I like my job, but miss my kids.

We got the coffee maker problem fixed, and I’ve been using it.  My husband was so thankful we got a new one to try, as our old one was on it’s last leg.  The coffee is so delicious.

I just found out tonight, that we have another book to review, it should be arriving shortly.  I know you all will be amazed at the title.  I can’t wait to read it, because to say the least I need help in the area it covers.

My husband is enjoying spending time with the kids and learning that what I did for 8 years was not sit on my backside all day.  I have to laugh at that, when I did it, it was not work, but now that he does it is a lot of work. LOL

I have been using the new lotion for almost three weeks now, and I can see a difference.  So watch out for that one.  I also have a new exciting product that will help your little ones eat their popcicles or ice creams without wearing them.

Well, I am off to bed early so I can be bright eyed and bushy tailed for work in the morning.  I have to tell you I work for a newspaper and I am drooling over the editor position.  I only have online and book editing experience, but I think printed press would be an exciting journey.

Till next weekend.

M

Responses

  1. Hello! I just got your comment on my blog and you mentioned needing some assistance with your design?
    My design is straight from WordPress, if that helps. It’s called Digg 3 Column and it allows me to customize my header….meaning I can put whatever header in that I want. So I occasionally change it to keep things fresh. I use my own photography to achieve this.
    If you need any further information, just stop by my blog and I’ll try to help in whatever way I can.

    • Thank you so much. The problem I am having is trying to get wordpress to allow subscribers.
      I can’t seem to get that, any thoughts on that?
      Thanks for all your help.
      Me


Leave a Reply

Categories

