Posted by: hugapoohlouise | September 21, 2009

Retreat and Update!

I just wanted to say Thank You to all my faithful readers and subscribers.

I can’t believe how the number has grown in such a short time.  I have been pressured by a few companies to join facebook and twitter, but all the testimonies I’ve heard from users of these is the spam, spam….. I don’t know about you but I don’t need anymore spam than I already receive.

I received a response finally… from one of the vacuum companies I contacted.  I am hoping they will accept the challenge that our house presents.  So I can give all you readers that requested I do a vacuum cleaner review.  I am so glad you’ve been patient with me and the companies.

I just finished the most awesome book on Bible Study.  It has a new way of presenting Bible study that is refreshing and easy to follow.  It is not a new method it is just a different way of approaching it, which really helped me get revitalized in my study.

I had a blast at the retreat and was able to make some awesome PR contacts.  I actually promoted my blog and the product reviews.  There was a real appreciation for what I do.  Everyone  has been hit by this decline in our economy and they are being frugal with their money.  I don’t blame them.  I am the same way.

Keep the product review requests coming, and I’ll try to stay up with ya.

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

