Posted by: hugapoohlouise | October 4, 2009

100% Bamboo Lunch Bag

100% Bambo Lunch BagI stumbled on to this totally green product by accident.  The 100% Bamboo Lunch Bag caught my eye.  I wrote the manufacturer – New Wave Enviro and to my pleasant surprise they sent one right over for me to test drive.

Bamboo, I thought that seemed a strange material to make a lunch box out of.  But since my three rough little girls devour lunch boxes about every two months, I thought what the heck it can’t be any worse than the rest I’ve tried.

Actually this lunch box turned out to be one of the longest lasting lunch boxes my children have used.  We started using it in August and it is still going strong.  It has held up for over three months.  It still looks great and it doesn’t have an awful smell.  Living in the Sunshine State this is something we face everyday, mold, mildew.  Not with this baby.

It is durable.  The website site says strong as steel.  It must be to hold up under the daily pressure.  It is soft on the outside.  It makes me wonder just how they could make something strong as steel but soft as a feather.

Another plus for us concerned mother’s is that it is antibacterial and hypoallergenic.

Here is a link to the website that designed these awesome bags: http://www.newwaveenviro.com/100-bamboo-lunch-bag-p-107.html

Stop on over and check out these awesome products while feeling good about doing your part.

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

