Posted by: hugapoohlouise | December 8, 2009

BANANAGRAMS Product Review

BananaGram’s allowed me the pleasure of test driving their game.  I know, I know what a strange name for a game.  But what is even cooler, is that when the package arrived inside the box was a banana shaped bag that contains all you need for hours of fun!

The games uses terms such as:  bunch, split, dump.  The tiles remind me of a Scrabble game.  But this is a travel version.  You can take the bag anywhere, and my girls love it.  They can take it in the car, on a plane, on a train, etc.  You get the idea.

The rules of the game are simple enough for an eight and six-year-old to figure out.  That is exactly what they did when I told them I had a new game for them to try.

As a parent, the most important thing to me about games and toys that come into our home, is how will it benefit my children and the learning process.  Since you create your own words and crosswords with Bananagrams, this definitely gets an A+ from me, Mom.

The maker’s of bananagrams slogan is the award-winning game that will drive you banana’s!  Fast, fun, no paper and pencil required.   Why not take a break from all the holiday rush and stop by http://bananagrams-intl.com/index-us.asp

My family has gotten hours of entertainment out this new and exciting traveling word game.  It has even caused us to consult the dictionary a time or two to make sure the words we were using were real words. LOL

The best part and my favorite was yelling “banana’s”!

Just as an update, I have a new day planner on the way for review and a nice toasty blanket.

I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving.

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

