Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 7, 2010

Flu Season….:(

The flu season has officially hit our home.  I woke up Friday morning feeling like a semi truck had hit me.  I went to work, that was my first mistake.  The day steady got worse.  Is that not Murphy’s Law?

I came home and gobbled any flu medicine I could find and passed out on the sofa in a medicated state.  I awoke at 7pm.  My husband said you have to eat, I thought the old saying was “Starve a cold, feed a fever”?  Needless to say I was not hungry or maybe I was as my stomach kept growling but I had no appetite.  I ate to appease him.  Then I sat on the sofa for a few hours as the girls watched their movie.  I finally gathered enough strength to go to bed.  Only to discover that sleep would not come.  So I got up and did some work on the computer.

When I felt sleepy I returned to bed and can you believe it slept until 10am this morning.  A very rare occurence for me.  My dh took care of the girls until I got up, I made us something to eat and then right back to bed.  Dh has to work tonight so  have to stay clear-headed, no medicine.

I can’t sleep and the girls are all snuggled down for the night.
I think I’ve tried every remedy that there is for this flu bug but it won’t go away, I am also plagued with cold sores inside and outside my mouth.  Painful, and the weather is nasty outside.  Not raining thank God but it is getting down into the 30’s here again.  Next winter I am going on vacation to Florida.

I guess I shouldn’t complain they are really getting bad weather in the North tons of snow, yuck!

I have a conditioner review to post but, I don’t have the energy to do it.  So stay tuned for that.

Have a great Superbowl Sunday.

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

