Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 18, 2010

Wen by Chaz Dean Review

Healthstar graciously agreed to let me do a review of their Wen Cleansing Conditioner.  When I say graciously, I mean it.   My hair is down to the waist of my skirt.  I have extremely thick hair.  It tangles easy as it is fine but thick.  I am not complaining, just explaining.  It is hard for me to find any styling product that actually works. Due to the weight of my hair and how often I wash.

Wen Cleansing Condition was recently awarded the coveted Shecky’s “Beauty at Its Best Award” for Best Shampoo and Conditioner.  I have to be honest.  Prior to this review, I had never heard of Wen or Healthstar.  

One great thing about Wen Cleansing Conditioner is that it has a one step cleansing and conditioning process.  At first I was concerned as the conditioner did not lather like all the other ones I’ve tried.  When you put it in your hand it feels like an intense thick conditioning treatment you might get at a salon.  But don’t let the weight fool you.  It is not heavy on the hair.

Wen Cleansing Conditioner is made of all natural ingredients, it does not contain sodium laurel sulfate and other damaging cleansers.  In layman’s terms it won’t strip your hair or scalp of their natural oils.  It also has the most refreshing smell to it.  I received the Almond Mint and I just love how it tingled.

The first time I used it I was amazed at how clean my hair felt after the conditioning.  Usually my hair feels weighed down, heavy due to the conditioner I use.  If I didn’t use conditioner my hair would be one tangled mess.  So I have learned to live with the heaviness.  Until now that is!  I found an awesome product.  It cleans, conditions in all one step, which is great for people who have long hair, short hair or are just plain busy.

I used it on my children too, and they love it.  No more tears of going with shampoo and then conditioner.  It is so easy even my six-year-old can use it with no trouble.

Here is a link from Wen Hair Care.  Please visit their site to see where you can purchase your own Wen Hair Care products.

I want to thank Healthstar for giving me a free bottle of Wen Cleansing Conditioner to try and review.  I can honestly say, it is one of the better styling products I’ve used on my hair.

Now, if I could just find a gel or mousse that won’t add extra weight to my hair.

Stay tuned for the next review.  Just a hint, it is a case for your portable game systems.

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

