Posted by: hugapoohlouise | April 6, 2010

Status Report!

I still haven’t heard from the winner of the Playmobil giveaway, I’ve tried to contact them again.  It looks like we may have to do a second drawing.   If I haven’t heard from the winner by Friday, April 9, 2010, we will do a second drawing.

Maybe they are outside enjoying this gorgeous weather.  I am loving it.  Except while I am at work, our air is still out at work and it was like 95 degrees in there today.  I pray they get it fixed soon before summer hits.

We had a nice Easter.  It was the first Easter since me and dh have been married that we did not attend church.  We ate Easter dinner with my dad and some family friends.  My dad wanted to eat at Noon and I knew that we would never make it home in time.  So we opted out of church.  We did have a glorious afternoon.  We were able to eat and spend some time talking and enjoying each others company.  I don’t think we got home before 8pm even though we live right next door.  I had Good Friday off of work, which was nice and me and the girls colored our eggs and delivered them.  Of course, we ate a few.

The next review is for a new planner!  It is called Seasons Day Planner.  So stay tuned for that.  I know all you organized people will love it.  Actually, I have to say I am getting better on the mind dump thing.  I do feel overwhelmed at times, but it is getting better.

It is about time for our winter snowbirds to say good-bye.  I miss all our relatives and friends when they head back up North.  It is lonely here in Florida with all our family and friends gone.  They aren’t brave enough to weather the hurricanes and heat.

The next giveaway will be for a purse organizer, I don’t want to give too much away, so you’ll have to stay tuned.

I have Spring Fever.  I can’t wait to get the garden planted.  I am not having luck with garden reviews and giveaways.  It seems like no one wants us to try before they buy products.  The girls are getting antsy about a pool, but I haven’t found one that makes me happy yet.

I am still drooling over the new electronic bookreaders, I keep telling my dh how much space they would free up in our house if I got one.  LOL  I could sell or giveaway my entire library.  Which would give us seven bookcases worth of room.   He is not buying it.  Mother’s Day and my birthday are coming up.  Those are on my wishlist.   I have book reader, new purse.

Well, I am off to surf the web for pools and gardening equipment.

Until next time.

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

