Posted by: hugapoohlouise | June 10, 2010

Locks of Love

Catchy title, huh?  I can’t take credit for it.  Why not do a google search and find out more about Locks of Love.

I got my hair cut.  Yep!  I finally got it done.  I had 12 inches taken off the back.  I still have hair that is past my shoulders, so that should give you an idea of just how long my hair was.  It feels great.  I’ve been wearing my hair down since I got it cut, and I love it.  My hair is naturally curly now.  I use to get perms when I was younger, but since the huge trim job it curled up.  It is actually shorter than I would like but we didn’t compensate for the curls.  No more perms for me.  Plus it is so fast to get ready, I cut 25 minutes off my get ready in the morning rush.  Another plus.

I donated all 12 inches to the Locks of Love Program.  I lost a family member to breast cancer when she was in her early 30’s, so it is my way of giving a little back.  I am not sure how many wigs they can make out of that much hair, but I know they will put it to good use.

It has been such a hectic week.  I am trying to get dad ready to go on his annual pilgrimage to Michigan.  He keeps losing the stuff he wants to take, and I have to find it.  Of course he says someone moved it or stole it.  But I find it.  I wish I was going with him.   I am tired of the heat and humidity.  But, alas… my schedule does not allow for it.   The paper has picked up with articles and such.  Finally, I hate when we have downtime. I am ready for a relaxing cup of Java and a good book.

Speaking of books, I’ve read 5 so far I do believe on my new Nook.  I am officially addicted, I am still reading the traditional paper books too.  But the Nook definitely wins.  Thanks, Aunt Beryl for all the loans.  I found a cool website where I purchased an extended warranty.  It was cheaper than Barnes & Noble extended warranty and covers more.  The website is SquareTrade.  My oldest daughter is currently reading “Black Beauty” on my Nook.  So I am creating another addict.  I remember a little girl telling me one day that she was bored and I told her to go read a book.  She actually thought I was punishing her.  Reading is Savannah’s favorite thing to do, she carries a book around while performing her chores.  I love it.  You can go anywhere when you read, you use your imagination which opens doors you’ve never imagined.  Try it and drop me a line about your experience.

I am still working on the Clutterbug Planner review.  I don’t want to miss anything so I am writing and rewriting it.  You’ll definitely be blessed by it, I was, am.  

Well, back to work.  I’ve got three deadlines to meet.

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

