Posted by: hugapoohlouise | July 23, 2010

Ahhh! A day off work.

Or so I thought.  I took the day off to get a bunch of errands out-of-the-way.  I had to take two my girls to annual doctor visits.  Their pediatrician is in Gainesville, which is about an hour drive from home.  Then I had a bunch of other stuff that needed done.  Post office visits, pick up items from friends and then a few items to put the finishing touches on dinner.  This took the whole day.  When we finally arrived home I was exhausted.  Much more tired than if I would have put in a day’s work.  I must be getting old.

We had fun though.  I love Gainesville.  I do not ever want to move back there as I love wide open spaces and NO neighbors living in my back yard.  But I love the book stores, coffee shops, and of course the mall.  The girls seemed to enjoy themselves.  I let them pick where they wanted to eat.  The only restriction was they could not eat somewhere that we could eat where we live.  Guess what they chose?  Wendy`s .  Mom would have preferred something a little more sophisticated, but I gave them free choice.  I did enjoy their Chicken Apple Pecan salad.  I think I could make this.  I just could not get enough of the Pomegranate vinaigrette dressing.  You definitely have to try this.  They even have Avocado Ranch.  Yum.

So we are back home after of our day of roaming.  It went well, we got school supplies and a bunch of new gadgets to try out.  New pens, etc.

We also heard from Poppa.  He is coming home.  The girls miss him terribly and I think he is finally homesick.  So he should be back in the Sunshine state this coming week.  He wanted to go to his friends 90th birthday.  90 years old, wow what a long life.  He has been my dad’s friend every since I can remember.  I think its great that my dad gets to help him celebrate.  My only word of advice was get a designated driver.

Well, I am off to write the tech pod review.

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

