Posted by: hugapoohlouise | December 4, 2010

It is with great sadness…

It is with great sadness that I write this post tonight.  During the Thanksgiving holiday I lost my little Chihuahua puppy.  Cocoa Channel was not even a year old.  We are still waiting on the autopsy to tell us what happened.  She was fine one day and the next deathly ill and died within 2 hours of our discovery.

She will forever hold a special place in my heart.  She was the best snuggler, she was so full of energy and love she would shake.  She was so good with the girls, she adored them.

She did have her moment of fame, she was featured as the pet of the week at the newspaper where  I work.  For the whole cyberspace world to get to know her.  Her best friend was a horse.

She was my best friend.  We’ve shed many tears for our little baby.

My dh want’s to get me a new puppy for Christmas, but I am hesitate.  First of all I still have my beloved Teddy Bear, Pomeranian.  She is getting old, nearly deaf and half blind but she is still full of love.  Secondly, I’ve lost a lot of pets over my 39 years and it seems to get harder for me.  I get so darn attached that when something happens it breaks my heart.  Know what I mean?

So I’d love to hear from my readers, drop me an email would you get a new pet to replace your old one?

I love animals, I am partial to Pomeranians.  But I love all little babies.

Say a pray for the girls they really took it hard and we love you Cocoa Channel.

M

Responses

  1. We lost both of our dogs within a month of each other about a month ago. One was VERY old for her size and we thought was close to dying many times over the years. But the other one was only about 7 years old. They were actually family dogs and my mom and sister already got another dog to replace them because they were very missed. It actually brings joy to talk about how this dog is different from our other dogs or how he is similar.


Leave a Reply

Categories

