Posted by: hugapoohlouise | December 21, 2010

Christmas Cards

I finally sent out my Christmas cards the other day.

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I like to take a photo of the girls and use that for my Christmas Card.  The perfect pose came up the other day while we were at Walmart.  Santa was making a visit and all 3 girls got to sit on his lap and tell him what they wanted for Christmas.  I didn’t even have to take the picture.

So I had my husband pick up the original that night and I planned on getting copies made for my Christmas Cards.
To make a long story short, it has turned cold here in North Central Florida.  So our outside dogs get to come in and sleep in their crates to stay warm.  Well, without my knowledge the girls let one of the dogs out so it could sleep with them.  When my dh brought home the photo he laid it on the table and one of the cats knocked it off.  Well… the dog chewed it up.  I upset to say the least.  Then after analyzing the situation I realized I could save it.  So I cropped the chew marks off and took it to Walgreens to make copies.

So our Christmas Cards this year have a little bit of a story behind them.  How about yours?  Do you send cards?  Do you sent e-cards?  or is Bah Hum Bug.

I’d love to hear your comments.

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

