Posted by: hugapoohlouise | January 19, 2011

If you were accused of being a Christian????

I stumbled across this graphic on one of my favorite sites to visit.  So I had to post it here and ask you the following question?????

So if they came knocking on your door today and accused you of being a Christian would there be enough evidence to convict you?  Do your co-workers, friends, family, children know you are a Christian.  Does Christ reflect enough in your life to convict you?

The place where you work, do they know you are a Christian?  Or do you act differently while you work?  Do you have Church attire (attitude) & Work attire (attitude)?  Does you family those who live under the same roof as you know you are a Christian?  Or do they see you change on Sunday and Wednesday when you grace the church with your presence?

How about your friends?  Do they know?  Or do they influence you?  Would they be able to swear on the Bible to tell the truth and nothing but the truth while they gave their testimony about your life?  Would the evidence speak for itself?  Or would the judge throw the whole entire case out of court for lack of evidence.

It is my prayer and plea that this is not true of my life.  That my family, my husband, my girls know I am a Christian and the evidence speaks for itself.  If they were ever called to testify in a court case on my behalf, the evidence would be clear.  I am guilty!  Guilty of being a Christian.  When that day comes when I stand before Jesus I would hear the words “Well done, my good and faithful servant”.

I don’t want to hope, pray and think I know.  I want to know beyond a shadow of a doubt that there is evidence in my life that I am a Christian, that I have Jesus in my heart.  That I have been adopted into His family and I am a child of the King.  That He is the Lord of my life and it is not me who lives but Him within me and through me.  When people see me, no matter where I am or what I am doing, I want them to see Christ, not Melissa.  I want them to feel the love of Christ that consumes me.  To feel this love radiate from me.  How about you?

I was very convicted by this graphic as I read it a few nights ago.  Maybe it was because I am fasting and drawing closer to the Lord and He is showing me things.  Or maybe this is an area the Lord sees fit to show me that I need work on.  Whatever it is I am standing before You Lord with my arms open wide and saying “Yes, Lord” do what you may.

Until next time.

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

