Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 18, 2011

Cute little saying….

I came across this saying in my book today and I just wanted to share it with you.  I don’t think I’ve heard it before.

“Promise me you’ll never forget me.  Because if I thought you would, I’d never leave.” By Winnie The Pooh

I know it is not really a Christian saying but it so echo’s the words of Jesus that He will leave me, nor forsake me.  I know I’d love to have Winnie the Pooh with me, but I’d much rather have Jesus by my side, how about you?

Our Pastor has been sending out daily emails to encourage us in our walk with God.  Just the other day she sent one out “Whatever the cost, we’re reaching the lost”.  This was a real encouragement to me.  What will it cost you to reach the lost in your life?  It is a humbling experience.  Will it cost you your pride?  You don’t need it anyways, You are a child of the King.  Will it cost you money, time?  You don’t need those anyways as Jesus promised to care for you more than Him and His Father care for the birds and lilies.

So I challenge you today to sit down and think about what it will cost you to reach the lost.  I know you have lost one’s in your life.  I do.  My dad, my siblings, my aunts and uncles, etc.  Write down what you come up with regarding the cost and then write down the lost in your life.  Then I want you to pull out a concordance or use the computer and find a Bible verse that cross out the cost.  Like I did above.  For instance money, I said we don’t need to hold it dear to our heart because God promised He would take care of us.  Who better than the Lord of Lords, King of Kings who owns the cattle on a thousand hills. 

Then you can see that no matter the cost you can win the lost.

I don’t know when I’ll be posting next, I came down with an awful flu bug.  My dad just had surgery on his knee and my uncle is in the hospital.  So please keep our family in your prayers.

Until next time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

