Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 28, 2011

Spring has Sprung…

Well, the trees are budding, the weather is warming and of course the pollen is filling the air.

Here is the Sunshine state we are so glad it finally warmed up.  As you can tell from my blog posts we are gearing up for a busy Spring and Summer in our household.  Don’t worry I won’t forget about my faithful readers and product reviews.

We attended a horse show on the 19th of February.  My daughter was pretty discouraged after it and I thought she was actually going to stop competing, but that changed after her lesson yesterday.  Thank God.  Don’t think that I am pushing her to do something that she doesn’t want to do.  I know she loves horses.  The show was a little overwhelming to her since they changed the pattern the day before she had to compete.  Plus this was her first time showing Showmanship at Halter.  And I have to say this was not the most organized show.  So after her lesson on Tuesday, she decided she wants to try again.

So.. that means on March 5th, we have another horse show.  They seem to be getting closer together this year.  Thank God for my new truck, although the price of petrol is not encouraging.

We are planting our garden this weekend.  We will be having the usual, peas, beans, tomatoes, peppers, potatoes and carrots.  It is a family event around our house.

Madison, my middle child has started taking sewing lessons and is making her first purse.  She is doing awesome.  I can’t wait to find both girls a 4H group come September, I think they would love it.

Gabby is doing so well in her new school.  She is finally beginning to master cursive writing.  Plus she has discovered she loves music.  She wants a MP3 player like her older sisters.  Maybe for Easter.

We’ve decided to take Good Friday off at work.  I love it.  Any day off is a blessing.

As far as upcoming reviews, I have a necklace review, two book reviews, some more games to review and finally my favorite, pens.

So stay tuned and informed.  If you have a product you would like me to review, please feel free to drop me a line.

Until next time, M.

Leave a Reply

Categories

