Posted by: hugapoohlouise | March 7, 2011

A Whirlwind of a week!

Ever have that moment when you say “Thank God it is Friday?”  I’ve had one of those weeks.  I am so glad I made it until Friday.

I thought it was going to be a nice week, but I was wrong.  It started out with me taking Tuesday off.  I was able to go visit my old Bible Study group and I really enjoyed that.  But when I left, I realized I had four messages from work.  I thought to myself “Oh, come on it is my day off”.

Then it was downhill from there.  I returned to work on Wednesday only to find a huge mess to clean up and re-do.  The phones never stopped ringing, which is a good thing unless you have two days of work you are trying to finish in one.  Or money to count.

Then Thursday, in the mail I get a ten-day notice on our home owners insurance.  Yep!  I forgot to mail the check for our February payment.  That is what happens when you get too busy.  So I called and paid over the phone, all the while eating crow.

So as I sat down on Friday evening with a nice warm cup of coffee, I thought to myself, Thank you Lord for Friday’s.  I have two days to decomp and then back at it again.

Oh, I forgot we have a horse show on Saturday.  Grocery shopping, hair cuts, homework.  Bill paying for us and Poppa.  Private school application to finish.  Mom’s homework, housework, etc.  It was good while it lasted.

Hope you have a blessed weekend.

Until next time.

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

