Posted by: hugapoohlouise | April 13, 2011

Upcoming events

I have a review about eyeglasses coming up.  It is so ironic that I am taking my three little girls to get their eyes checked on the 14th of April.  The teachers have noticed them squinting at their school work.  I wear glasses, my dh doesn’t.  So we shall see whose eyes they inherited.

I have two book reviews upcoming.  I just can’t seem to read fast enough lately.  Never thought that would be an issue.  You can follow my reading progress at http://www.goodreads.com or just click on the link in my sidebar.  I’ve entered a reading challenge and am off to a great start.

I recently discovered the e-books that I can check out digitally through overdrive.com and my local library.  Ohhh.  The money I’ll be saving instead of purchasing.  My dh jumped at this, but then he realized that he would never get to see my baby blue’s very often.  I love to read, and I know I’ve said that before.  I especially like to read after everyone has gone to bed.  This is hard now that I am working more hours than I really want too.  But we are short-handed at work and I graciously agreed to fill in.  It seems that this temporary thing may become a permanent thing.

I have an ink pen review on stage also.  I have been writing up a storm with these new pens, but you’ll have to stay tuned to read the review.  I don’t want to give too much away on an up and coming post.

I mentioned earlier that with summer coming up I my reviews will be spaced further apart so I can enjoy the Florida sunshine with my girls and take plenty of vacations.  Oh, I’ll have my blackberry, laptop and Nook with me, but I doubt I’ll feel like posting due to all the fun I plan to have.

If you have a product you would like me to review, please stop by my product review disclaimer page and then drop me a line. I’d love to try your product.

Until next time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

