Posted by: hugapoohlouise | April 15, 2011

The Water’s Family Update

I thought I’d share a little about what is going on in the Waters’ Family.  I know many of my subscribers have written to ask what’s up.  My family tells me I don’t post enough about our family life.  It is hard to find a happy medium between product reviews and updates.

Savannah is still taking riding lessons and is progressing nicely.  She is content to practice for each show and attacks each new challenge gratefully.  We have two more shows before the weather turns too warm.  She is going to be attending a summer camp for two weeks this year that concentrates on you guess right, horses and everything about horses.

Madison is still taking sewing and cooking lessons.  She has made some pretty amazing things.  A purse that is a Madison Original.  She made an apron.  She made a prayer book.  I love sampling some of the dishes she is learning how to make.  I would have to say the sweet’s are my favorite.  Madison has a birthday this month she will be turning eight years old.  Where does the time go?  I had her birthday wish list months in advance.  Shhh… don’t tell her but I bought everything she wanted.  I can’t wait to see her face when she opens her digital camera/camcorder.

Gabby is having fun having mom all to herself while her sissies are attending lessons.  She is such a mommies girl.  Her and little hugapooh are new Pomeranian have bonded very well.  They love to play outside together.  They love to get in trouble together and then try to blame it on someone else.

Dh is getting ready to replace our flooring.  I am tired of carpet and want the hardwood floor look.  We’ve already bought the flooring now he just needs to find the time to put it down.  Maybe it will be done for my birthday.  Wishful thinking.  He is still working nights and sleeping days.  Which will change soon as the girls get out school.

I am working more hours than I like, but we are short-handed and I am filling in as needed.  I’ve been averaging about thirty-five hours a week, which is too much in my book.  I miss having that little bit of extra time to myself.  I feel unorganized.

My dad is doing well, he has a friend visiting from Michigan.  He enjoys the company.  They are looking at houses and eating out so this takes a little bit off me.

The horses are doing great loving the green grass that the recent showers brought us.  Fat and sassy.  The dogs are doing well too.  The puppy, hugapooh is growing.  She is almost 2.5 lbs.  She is such an active little one.  She keeps my ancient Pomeranian on her toes.  It is good for Teddy to get her exercise.

I hope you all are enjoying Spring.  Drop by and leave me a comment I’d love to hear how you are doing.

Until next time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

