Posted by: hugapoohlouise | April 17, 2011

Amazing Love Corrie ten Boom Audio book by Nadia May

Christian Audio gave me a complementary audio copy of Amazing Love True stories of the power of forgiveness.  The author is Corrie ten Boom and the narrator is Nadia May.  I listened to this book on my Barnes & Noble Nook each day as a devotional.  I received no compensation for this review.

This is the first time I’ve listened to one  of Corrie ten Boom’s books on audio.  I have read her books in the past and I can honestly say, I’ve never found one that didn’t impact my life.  The audio version of Amazing Love was no different.  This is a daily devotional.  I loved reading the stories of amazing forgiveness of each story.  You can hear the hand of God in each person’s life on their journey of forgiveness.

This is a must hear for anyone wanting to experience the love of God shed abroad in their life.  This amazing woman shares the trials and tribulation she has faced in her life as a survivor of a concentration camp.  You can relate to her as you see her as a real person who faces some of the same things we do in our daily lives.  How she didn’t give up and give in and allow bitterness to over take her.  How she surrendered to God’s plan for her life.  The stories in the book will touch you in a lasting way.

I definitely give this audio book a thumbs up.  It is well worth listening too.

Until next time,

M

Responses

  1. Thank you… I can’t wait to listen to this book! You have recommended two of my favorite things – I love Corrie Ten Boone – she is one of my most admired heroes of the Faith=) and I love listening to audio books! I’m working on a sewing project (only 4 days left to finish my daughter’s prom dress!) and was listening to the unabridged version of “Hind’s Feet on High Places” – absolutely awesome. I have read some of Hannah Hurnard’s books and listened to this story many times but never realized I was listening to an abridged version! This full version, read by Nadia May is wonderful – I highly recommend it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

