Posted by: hugapoohlouise | April 23, 2011

Happy Birthday “Madison” You are 8 years old today!!

Madison, it’s your birthday today, you can cry if you want too!  I always sing that song to dear, sweet, tender-hearted Madison on her birthday each morning.  This year she doesn’t have to get up early for school as the girls are on Spring Break.

I can’t believe you are turning eight this year.  It seems like just yesterday when I held you in my arms for the first time and your big sissy peeked over the hospital bed to see if you were real.  I remember since the day you were born you were a vocal child.  You love to use your words and most of the time it is loud.  But you had big shoes to fill.

You are so sweet you go out of your way to do sweet things for people.  You think of others before you think of yourself.  Until it comes to chore time, lol.  I still remember how you picked up the floor instead of vacuuming and tried to pass it off as your chore was complete.  Remember mother’s have eyes in the back of their heads.

I hope you have a blessed day and many more.  I know we are not going to celebrate your special day with family and friends until the first of May this year due to the holiday and our renovation project that seems to be dragging on and on.  But I promise I’ll give you your presents today.  I hope you love them.

Love and tons of hugs and kisses – Madison

Until next time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

