Posted by: hugapoohlouise | April 25, 2011

Regal Rollerballs by Zebra Writing Instrument Review

Zebra Pen Corporation sent me three Regal Rollerballs AR7’s to use for thirty days and write a review.  They sent me a black, red and blue Regal Rollerballs.  I received no compensation for this review.

As you know by following my blog, I am a pen addict.  I love pens!  I love to try new pens, I love to hoard pens and I currently have over 1,500 in my possession.  Yep, I confess I am addicted to pens.  So you can imagine my surprise and excitement when Zebra sent me three new pens to try out!

The Zebra trademark was adopted in 1914. Legend has it that Mr. Ishikawa, founder of Zebra Co. Ltd., wanted a company name that would be memorable and also appropriate for their export business to other countries. He took an English/Japanese dictionary and, opening it Japanese style from the back, started with the “Z” words. He stopped at “Zebra”.

Upon further research, Mr. Ishikawa found that zebras are gentle animals with a strong family herding instinct. This was an important attribute, since he wanted to build a business in which employees and customers were all part of a family-like culture. The fact that the zebra looks like it is decorated with large calligraphic pen strokes may have also appealed to the visual image he was seeking.”

-Excerpt from ZebraPens.com

The Regal Rollerball includes a contemporary barrel with ink visibility; Silver beveled pocket clips; Silky ink flow for a scratch free performance. The Regal Rollerball comes in black, blue, red, pink, light blue, orange, brown and green colors.  The AR in the name stands for arrow roller.  The AR has great ink flow.  I hate a rollerball that skips like gel pens do.  I wrote on several types of paper, including carbon and I did not experience any skipping.  The pen is very sturdy and well made.  Yet, it does not cause fatigue of the hand.

The Regal Rollerball does not smear or smudge.  Which comes in handy if you are writing in questionable circumstances, for instance at riding lessons in the rain.  At a football, softball or any game outside.  While the kids are swimming in the pool, which I do a lot.

I was very impressed with The Regal Rollerball.  I will definitely use this pen again in my journaling and at work.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

