Posted by: hugapoohlouise | April 27, 2011

GlassesUSA.com Review

I received a note home from the girl’s teacher all at the same time.  You can imagine my shock, my girls usually don’t get notes sent home, much less all in the same day.  Well, it was a note from their teacher’s letting me know that I should have their eyes checked as they were squinting and having trouble seeing the monitor at school.  So, I did what every good mother does, scheduled an eye appointment.  It took us almost a month to get in, but finally the day arrived.

Before our eye appointment, I did some research on the internet.  I’ve worn glasses for most of my life, and I know how expensive eyeglasses, eye exams can be even if you have vision insurance.  You can almost take out a mortgage to pay for them.

The first website that I came across was GlassesUSA.com a place where anyone can find affordable glasses that won’t break your wallet.  I had no idea that you could purchase eye glasses online.  It was a pleasant surprise for me.  Since I am the world’s worst on eyeglasses.  I always try to keep two spares on hand.  GlassesUSA.com provides a great place where you can shop without the pressure of a salesperson and find just the right pair.  I know this may sound scary to you, but once you visit the site you will realize how easy it is and how much money you will save$$$

Well, we arrived for our eye exams and the girls all wanted eyeglasses so they could be like mommy.  The receptionist handed each of my girls a pair of glasses after asking them their favorite color.  My first thought was oh, boy!  They are all going to get glasses whether they really need them or not.  What sales pressure, giving the girls glasses before their eyes were even examined.  Only one of my girls has inherited her mothers eyes, Thank God.  So we only had to purchase one pair of glasses instead of three.  You can imagine my relief.  We ordered the pair my daughter picked out and were told they would arrive in 10-14 days.

The minute that we arrived home I went to GlassesUSA.Com and let my daughter find another pair.  I was amazed!   Cheap eyeglasses, which before my visit to GlassesUSA.com I thought was impossible. Not anymore.  I know you will be amazed at how much you can save.  You won’t be disappointed.

I’ve been authorized to offer you the following offer:

save 10% on their next order of glasses with the code: Mommy10

Be sure to mention, Melissa’s Musings sent you when you visit.

Until Next Time,
M

Leave a Reply

Categories

