Posted by: hugapoohlouise | May 5, 2011

T.G.I.F. Not the traditional one

T.G.I.F. – Thank God I’s Forgiven!!!

I’ve heard this saying my whole life it was one of my mom’s favorites.  Now that I’ve returned to the workplace I am hearing it again, BUT I came across this new version on the internet when I was looking for a story.

Thank God I’m Forgiven..  Yes, I am so thankful that I am forgiven.  Without forgiveness from God I would not be who I am today.  The Lord has forgiven so much in my life.  I know I’ve said it before, but actually scraped me off the bottom of sin’s barrel.

So I just wanted to take the time today to say thank you to an all-knowing, all-loving God for His only begotten Son, Jesus Christ who took my sins upon Himself and died in my place so that I may know everlasting life.  Thank You Lord for all you’ve given me and forgiven me of.  For living inside me each day and being the light unto my path.  For giving me the strength to walk according to Your will each day and bring you glory and honor.

Until next time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

