Posted by: hugapoohlouise | May 11, 2011

Christian Music Review: Britt Nicole “The Lost Get Found” From Sparrow Records

Sparrow Records sent me a review copy of Britt Nicole’s new CD “The Lost Get Found”.  I received no compensation for this review.

I love Christian music.  I’ve always loved music.  When I came to know the Lord Jesus Christ as my personal Lord and Savior, I had to find a new listening genre.  At first, I fell into the trap of Ole Southern Gospel music, but this didn’t cut it for long.  I have nothing against Southern Gospel Music.  It was just boring to me and didn’t fit the image that I was learning about worshiping the Lord.  So it didn’t take long for me to stumble onto Christian Praise and Worship music with upbeat tempos and sounds.

The CD includes the following tracks:

  • The Lost Get Found
  • How we roll
  • Safe
  • Hanging on
  • Headphones
  • Welcome to the Show
  • Walk on Water
  • Glow
  • Like a Star
  • Feel the Light
  • Have Your Way

If I was forced to pick a favorite (I liked all of them), I would have to choose Walk on Water and my second favorite was Have Your Way.

Britt Nicole is not your average 20 something singer.  You will notice this right off the bat in with her lyrics and vocals in The Lost Get Found.  Britt Nicole is a native of Salisbury, NC.  She began singing in church at the young age of 3.  She signed with Sparrow Records in 2006.  Her debut was Say it and she made a mark in the music industry.  Her desire according to her website is to reach people for Christ.

This album contains compelling lyrics and music that will touch your soul.  I was amazed at the depth in each song and how it opens the doors of heaven to praise God while listening too.

I recommend this album one hundred percent.  You won’t be disappointed.  It is definitely on my playlist.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. Hi, love the review, but do you have any track samples?
    Writing and recording for the Lord is very rewarding for sure!
    Nice website, I will definitely check back for some sample tracks.

    Mark

  2. Your header is awesome btw!

    Thanks, Mark


Leave a Reply

Categories

