Posted by: hugapoohlouise | May 15, 2011

Lordy, Lordy Look Who’s Forty!

Yep, it’s true.  I turned 40 years old today at approximately 6:35 AM.  I have to tell you it isn’t that bad.  I’ve heard for years and years people moaning and complaining about turning 40.  Heck, all my siblings are long past 40 yrs. old.  I actually feel great.  I haven’t experienced any of the mid-life crisis cravings yet, maybe that comes later in life.  I have no urge to buy a sports car and dye my hair red.  Currently, I drive a Ford King Ranch F-350 and a Chevy HHR.  Although, the new camero’s from Chevy look pretty sweet.

I have no desire to run off and join the circus or make a major career move.  I am happy where I am at in my career and in my home life.  Although, we have been considering moving.  I know, I know, I just finished what I call my dream home last year about this time.  But, I am tired of living in Florida.  I hate the summers.  I would love to live in a milder climate.  Later on this month, I am going to Texas to visit my brother who is currently out there working.  I don’t think the climate is milder there, but I’ve always wanted to see Texas and the plus side is, I found a horse.  LOL

I will be returning to Montana sometime in June to do some repairs on the house I inherited.  We are sure if we want to place it on the market or keep for a vacation home.  It is gorgeous there, I could see myself living there.  The first thought that comes to your mind is “This is God’s country”  I love the peacefulness and the wide open spaces.  Of course I see those spaces filled with four legged animals, horses, dogs, etc.

Speaking of four legged creatures, my daughter Madison got a new kitty for her birthday.  She is the sweetest thing.  All fluffy and cuddly.  We haven’t come up with a name yet, we are tossing up cuddles, Mary and Sassy.  I’ll let you know when we finalize it.

So turning 40 is not all that bad, I guess.  I have been more active in the last three years, than I have been since college days.  I’ve competed in more rodeos and ranch sorting events in the past three years than I have ever.  I have so much fun.  When you are young it is all about winning, as you mature it is about having fun and doing what you love.

So Happy Birthday to Me.

Until Next time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

