Posted by: hugapoohlouise | May 20, 2011

School’s Out for Summer!!!

My youngest daughter, Gabby graduated last week.  She made it through kindergarten.  She won the award for bible genius.  She was grinning from ear to ear.

On the 18th of May, my two older girls had a field day which is a fun-filled day and also the last day of physical school for them until August.  I was able to attend.  I took the day off.  Needless, to say I am a little sunburned but we had a blast.  I have never seen so many different field type activities in one place.  We played hot potato, sack races, musical chairs, road hockey, parachute, volley ball with a huge ball, etc.  Gabby was able to attend but quite a few of the activities were a little too much for her.  She enjoyed sitting in the shade eating bag after bag of chips.  DH was able to come with us.

Tomorrow night we have awards night for my two older girls.  They are so excited they get to dress up and wear their pearls.  LOL  Award night is to recognize all their hard work during the year.  Last year they cleaned up on the awards, I hope they do well this year.

So as you can see we’ve been busy having fun.  Isn’t that what life is all about.  Glorifying God and having fun.  I will have some reviews for you next week, but this week I think I am going to enjoy the beginning of summer.

Until next time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

