Posted by: hugapoohlouise | May 24, 2011

Jury Duty!

My dear husband received a jury summons in the mail today.  He was summoned about seven months ago for a huge tobacco case, but was dismissed because it would cause undue hardship on our family for him to be away from home for so long.  The judge told him his name would be returned to the pool and he could be called again.  Guess what?  It happened.

Do jury summons ever come at a convenient time?  Not really I guess.  I have several trips planned this summer for our family.  I am supposed to go to Texas or should I say I was suppose too.  His jury summons is for the day after I was to leave.  The girls were not going this trip, but now they may have too.  Guess,  need to rethink this one.  We were suppose to go to Montana and Michigan.

We have no idea what this case is about or how long it will last.  So we’ve kinda put everything on hold.  I hope this time he is officially dismissed so he won’t be called up again for a long, long time.

I’d love to hear your jury duty stories, I might even post a few here.  Have you ever been called to jury duty?  Did you serve as a jury?  Were you dismissed?  If so, what for?  Do you like jury duty?

I am sure everyone has their own jury duty story, so let’s get those posts rolling.

Until next time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

