Posted by: hugapoohlouise | June 8, 2011

Fade to Blue by Julie Carobini Book Review

This is my second book review using the new ebook format through Netgalley.  I shared the previous one “Anchor for my Soul”.  Since reviewing that book, I’ve ironed out all the technical difficulties.  The reading and reviewing of this electronic formated book was without incident, I am happy to report

Fade to Blue – about the book from the Publisher B & H Publishing.

How is a soul restored?  One stroke of the brush at a time.

Suz Mitchell is the determined dreamer we should all be and won’t allow her ex-husband Len’s jail sentence to ruin their young son Jeremiah’s life. An accomplished artist, she moves with her child across the country to California’s central coast and lands a sweet job restoring priceless paintings at the historic Hearst Castle overlooking the ocean.

To her utter surprise, a serious old flame, Seth, is also now working at Hearst and jumbles the dreams inside Suz’s heart. While sorting out the awkwardness of their past split and current spiritual differences, a repentent Len shows up eager to restore his family.

Suz must learn to let God be the true restorer of all that once seemed lost.

The author, Julie Carobini – Julie Carobini writes seaside novels filled with faith, flip flops, and waves of grace. Other books in her acclaimed Otter Bay series include Sweet Waters and A Shore Thing. She has also written articles for Decision and Focus on the Family magazines and received awards from the National League of Pen Women. Julie and her husband Dan have three children and live on California’s central coast. You can visit Julie at www.juliecarobini.com

I loved the cover of the Fade to Blue, even though I didn’t hold the physical book in my hands.  It has such a beautiful cover that it makes you want to read the book.  You won’t be disappointed.  After devouring the book, my first thought was I have to read more by this author.  Julie has such a way with words that you actually feel apart of the story.  She touches on aspects of life that we’ve all struggled with and can relate too.  From the first word you’ll be hooked.  Each and every time I picked up where I left off I couldn’t wait to finish the story.

Fade to Blue is a story about letting go.  How in life we are meant to let go and move on, but not only that about healing.  There we aspects of the story that I felt the author added to make the story realistic, but they still upset me and I wasn’t sure how I would react in similar circumstances.  Julie blends romance with the seriousness of the issue faced by the main character in the novel to satisfy a wide reading audience.

Fade to Blue is a great summer read.  For those days you are at the beach or just relaxing at home.  I promise you won’t be disappointed.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

