Posted by: hugapoohlouise | June 25, 2011

A Week in the life of Melissa’s Musings

I hope everyone is enjoying Summer.  I know, I haven’t had too much time to stop and enjoy it, but I am glad it is Summer.  That is until the temperatures reach 111 degrees.

We finally got some rain in our area, which was much-needed.  The girls are praying for more so we can enjoy the local fireworks.  That is if… Mom is back in time.

Right after Father’s Day, I took my dad to Michigan.  We had to make a detour in Tennessee to pick up my brother and drop him off at my sister’s house.  The trip was pretty uneventful, although I did get to see different scenery due to the detour.  Beautiful country.  I think the most stressful part was getting dad ready for the trip.  Medications, dog to the groomers, deciding what to take and what to leave, paying bills and receiving instructions on how to care for the horses.  I am back in Florida now.  For the time being.

I was planning on heading out to Montana.  I wanted to do it after the Michigan trip, but it took a little longer than planned.  I promised the girls Fourth of July fun.  We are trying to schedule a BBQ with Jason’s new grill and pool party.  Some where in between all this I have to work too.  Although, my real job this summer has taken a back seat to all the other stuff on my to do list.  I did get my house summer cleaned prior to leaving for Michigan.  Walls washed, floors scrubbed, etc.  It sparkled for a day.  Next on my to do list is dad’s house while he is gone.  He is going to be so mad when he gets home and finds out that I’ve thrown all the stuff in the fridge that is out of date away.  I have no idea what he is saving it for.

I do have reviews planned for all of you.  I am also trying to get a few new items to review.  A Otterbox for your Nook, a Dust Mop that claims it is the best, a coffee maker, an electronic mop.  For those of you who still read books in print band bookmarks.  I have two exciting book reviews to write also.  I promise I will find the time, maybe if I gave up even more sleep.

On the Montana trip I plan on finishing up the renovations that we were doing on the house I  inherited and winterizing the house.  So far our property has not been adversely effected by the floods.  Thank God.  I can’t wait to see how the kitchen turns out, it is my dream kitchen.  It has a rotisseir and a grill.  It has a coffee maker that is built-in with its own water line and you pour a can of coffee and then push a button or set the timer and coffee will be ready for you whenever you are ready.  Doesn’t that sound fantastic?

We had  spur of the moment yard sale this morning.  I am sunburned and it was overcast.  Yes, I wore sunscreen but I think I sweated that off in the first ten minutes.  We had a great time, meet a lot of new people and of course earned some money.  Savannah my oldest helped me.  We made $280.00.  My dh is happy as his shed is getting cleaned out of what he calls my stuff, which is really a combination of mine and the girls.  I am going to get my own shed this fall for my stuff and the girls.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

