Posted by: hugapoohlouise | July 1, 2011

Bible Study Gleanings….

As I’ve spent an extra ordinary amount of time in my Bible this week, I will explain why in later post, I wanted to share with you a few nuggets that have touched me.

I hope everyone is doing well and all my subscribers are planning a safe, fun-filled Fourth of July.  Praise God my girls prayers have been answered the burn ban was lifted for our county so the fireworks are on.  We have fireworks planned Friday night, Sunday night and Monday night.  Can’t wait.

As I was reading in the Psalms this week I came across this verse – Psalms 107:2 NKJV “Let the redeemed of the Lord say so, Whom He has redeemed from the hand of the enemy, ”

Has the Lord redeemed you?  Then speak out.  Tell others how the Lord has saved you from your enemies.  I don’t know about you but when the Lord saved me, I couldn’t help but tell everyone I met that I met Jesus.  I think I lost a lot of friends because I said so.  I didn’t set out to lose them, but their lifestyle was different from mine, I found Jesus at the bottom and He was taking me to the top.  They weren’t ready to met Jesus and they were happy were they were.  But, I met a lot of new friends along the way.

As I was continuing my reading in Psalms, the Lord spoke to me, He said “Human misunderstanding cannot thwart the good purposes of God.”  He wanted me to share these scriptures with you. Matthew 21:42 NKJV ” Jesus said to them, “Have you never read in the Scriptures: ‘The stone which the builders rejected Has become the chief cornerstone. This was the Lord’s doing, And it is marvelous in our eyes’? ”  Acts 4:11 “This is the ‘stone which was rejected by you builders, which has become the chief cornerstone.” 1 Peter 2:7 ” Therefore, to you who believe, He is precious; but to those who are disobedient, “The stone which the builders rejected Has become the chief cornerstone,”

Even Jesus was rejected by people and their misunderstandings, but did that stop God?  No, He became the chief cornerstone.  To those who do not believe will misunderstand you, cause you to misunderstand if they can, but this does not stop the purpose of God.

I hope each of the above nuggets touches you heart this holiday weekend.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

