Posted by: hugapoohlouise | July 11, 2011

Ponderings of Melissa’s Musings

I have been reading a lot lately, as I experience insomnia.  I can’t sleep as I am concerned about my dad.
I’ve come across some good quotes, nuggets and words to inspire you.

I wanted to share them with you and would love to hear your response.

By Ashley Judd’s Book “All that is Bitter is Sweet” – “….Listening is the beginning of empathy and when followed by action, is a powerful prayer…”

Why do we praise God?  Ps. 147:1 It is good in God’s eyes; it is pleasant to the one doing the praising, it is beautiful for all who share the praise experience.

Why do you pray?  I pray because God commands it in Jeremiah 33:3.  God delights in giving good gifts to those who ask as it says in Matthew 7:7-11.  Prayer changes things…but mostly, prayer changes people and me.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

