Posted by: hugapoohlouise | July 31, 2011

Tears and Tenderhearts

I have three little girls, every where I go I hear you must have your hands full.  We were school shopping on Monday night and I can’t count the number of times someone said this too me.  I agree I do have my hands full, but I take it much more serious than that.

God has entrusted me with three beautiful, healthy little girls and their souls to tend to each day.  This is not an easy task, but He would not of chosen me if He knew I couldn’t do it through Him.  So each day I must fully rely on Him, His Sovereignty, His Grace, His Strength, Him period.  Believe me, I’ve tried to do it in my own way, with my own resources and I’ve failed miserable.  Thank God, I have Him to turn to, to lead me and guide me.

My middle daughter has the most tenderest of hearts you can imagine.  Yes, she may do wrong, but it grieves her heart greatly when she does.  Even when she is not the one to have done wrong she feels bad for the one who did.  It blesses me so much to be her mother.  It is a constant reminder to me, her mother to allow the Holy Spirit to do His work within me.  To not quench the Spirit.  To not become hard-hearted no matter what I am up against and to allow the love of Christ to operate in me and through me.

“Those who sow with tears will reap with songs of joy.  Those who go out weeping, carrying seed to sow, will return with songs of joy, carrying sheaves with them.”  Psalm 126:5-6

As a mother, I know I’ve cried many tears over and for my children, I don’t think I know a mother who hasn’t.  My mother use to always tell me, “Melissa, you hold their hands for a while but their hearts forever”.  How true, mom.

My tears have flowed while I prayed for each one of these little ones.  My tears have flowed like a river at each little boo-boo and ouchy.  Every time we’ve visited the ER or operating room.  I’ve sowed my fair share of tears.

The question I ask you to ponder is how are you sowing your tears?  Are we like the nation of Israel that sowed in vain?  Don’t let them just fall a wasteland, let them fall where they will be nourished.  The Bible tells us that our tears are not our own but they are used for the glory of God.  Are your tears being used this way?

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

