Posted by: hugapoohlouise | August 10, 2011

Cuisinart Brew Central Coffeemaker Product Review

Let’s get the legal stuff out-of-the-way.  Cuisinart sent me a Brew Central Coffeemaker DCC-1200 series coffeemaker free of charge to use for 30 days.  In return I am writing an objective review.

As you know from following my blog, I love coffee.  I love to make coffee, drink coffee.  I gave it up once but it was horrible.  I am always going through coffee makers.  If you brew enough coffee the maker just seems to wear out.  I’ve had my toaster since me and Jason got married, but I can’t tell you how many coffee makers I’ve been through.  I’d love to say I only have a two pot a day habit but sometimes I find myself brewing three pots a day and if I have company you can forget it, it turns in to five or six.  I know I’ve heard all the speeches from doctors and others but I love coffee.  When you brew as much java as I do, the machines usually don’t have a long life.

So when I decided to review one more coffeemaker, I decided to do some research first.  The reviews that I found on the internet for the Cuisinart Brew Central Coffeemaker were very encouraging.  There were people who have the same addiction to coffee as me and their Cuisinart Brew Central has lasted them over three years.  I can honestly say, the longest I’ve ever had a coffeemaker is one year.  Most don’t even last one year in my household. I was overjoyed when Cuisinart sent me the above coffeemaker.  One thing I love about this coffeemaker is that it does not have a lot of complicated features.  I hate having to program and reprogram my coffeemaker each time there is a power outage just to have a fresh cup of joe.  The Cuisinart Brew Central Coffeemaker is a programmable coffeemaker IF you want it to be.  If you don’t you just add water and grounds and you’ll have a fresh cup of inspiration in no time.  The Brew Central Coffeemaker comes with a quick start guide that is only two pages long.  With plenty of pictures for you technologically challenged people.  You can remove your coffeemaker from the box and have a pot of coffee in under a half hour.

Don’t panic.  I say under a half hour because…. The Brew Central Coffeemaker comes with a gold tone filter that you can use instead of paper filters.  You will need to immerse your gold tone filter in cold tap water for 15 minutes.  So this eats up the majority of the time I quoted above.  I am giving you five minutes to remove the coffeemaker from the box.  The Brew Central Coffeemaker also comes with a charcoal water filter.  You will need to install this prior to brewing your first pot.  You can do this while your gold tone filter is soaking.  Then you can select your favorite brand of coffee and insert the gold tone filter, fill with water and turn the coffeemaker on.  I was amazed at how fast 12 cups of coffee brews in this coffeemaker.

Special features included in The Brew Central Coffeemaker are auto brew, carafe temperature, clock and self clean function.

I tried several different brands of coffee in my maker over the 30 day review period.  I purchased expensive custom ground grounds, cheap grounds and the quality of the coffee as great.  You really can’t tell the difference in The Brew Central Coffeemaker.  So I’ve returned to my favorite brand and I have quite a few cups each morning.

I hope you’ll stop by Cuisinart and tell them Melissa of Melissa’s Musings, A Product Review Blog sent you.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

