Posted by: hugapoohlouise | August 14, 2011

Still on the Potter’s Wheel….

Still on the Potter’s Wheel.  I use this saying to sign almost all my emails, it is on my checks.  Why you ask?  Let’s see if I can explain.

“Like clay in the hand of the potter, so are you in my hand, O house of Israel.”

             Jeremiah 18:6

The Lord is my potter and I am the clay.  If I am still on the Potter’s Wheel that means the Lord hasn’t finished with me yet.  I want the Lord to mold me, shape me and make me what He has planned for me.  Not what I want to be.  Kinda like Thy will Lord, not mine.

Jeremiah 6:29 The refining fire grows hotter.  But it will never purity and cleanse them because there is no purity in them to refine!

This my weekly verse.  I don’t want to be the one that He can not purify.  I want Him to refine me as silver is refined.  Oh Lord help me this week and this year to be pure and refinable.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

