Posted by: hugapoohlouise | August 30, 2011

Pilot Ball Frixion Erasable Gel Pens Review

Pilot Pen USA sent me a three pack of Ball Pilot Frixion Erasable Gel Pens to review for my readers/subscribers.  As a loyal reader you know my addiction to pens and writing.  So I was thrilled when they asked me to do another pen review for them.  But…. when I opened the package and discovered that they sent me erasable pens to review my excitement was steadily dropping.  My only experience with erasable pens was years ago and I think it was PaperMate who came out with them.  They were horrible.  So I put Pilot’s Ball Frixion Erasable Gel Pens on the shelf for a little bit.

Then one day as I was trying to schedule my week and found out that I had more responsibilities than time, I reached for the purple Ball Frixion Erasable Gel Pen.  I was making so many mistakes in my daily planner that it looked like a train wreck.  So I decided it was time to give Pilot’s Ball Frixion Gel pens a try.  As I began to plan my day, and of course make mistakes, I turned the pen upside down and began to erase.  I was truly amazed!  The paper did not rip, the ink actually vanished without back-breaking friction.  It was gone ready for me to start over fresh.  The more I use my Pilot Ball Frixion Gel pen the more I love it.  All I can say, be prepared to be  pleasantly surprised.

I received a three pack of Pilot’s Ball Frixion Gel pens in the following colors: purple (my favorite), hot pink and orange.  I grabbed the purple pen first since this is my favorite color.  I love to write with these pens they write so smooth.  They do not skip and the writing on the page actually looks like gel ink.  Who would have thought with a touch of the special built-in eraser (no way to lose this one) the ink disappears almost magically.  Underneath you have a fresh piece of paper in which to start writing all over again.  Now for all those out there who are perfectionists and don’t make mistakes these pens just might not be for you.  Unless you want smooth writing quality and a wide array of colors in which to brighten your world with.  But for us who are perfection challenged I love these pens and I take one with me every where.  They make my life easier.  My kids love them too and I allowed them to take some to school with them too.

Pilot’s Ball Frixion Erasable Gel pens come in a wide array of colors.  Black, Blue, Purple, Red, Orange, Pink, Brown and Lime Green.  Each Pilot Ball Frixion Erasable Gel pen comes with a built-in rubber tip at the opposite end of the writing tip.  This is the eraser.  That is why I said above there was no loosing this eraser as it is actually a part of the pen.  You can purchase Frixion’s in singles, three packs or six-pack and eight packs.

How does this pen work you might ask?  According to Pilot Pen’s website:

Frixion Ball Erasable Gel Pen

Write, Erase, Rewrite! FriXion Ball Erasable Gel Pen contains a thermo-sensitive gel ink formula which disappears with erasing friction. This means no wear or tear to the writing surface!

After using Frixion for thirty days straight, I do believe I’ve found a new favorite pen.  I just wish more places carried these pens near where I live.  I hate ordering these pens and then waiting days for them to arrive.  I know if you give Frixion a try you’ll be amazed as me.

Until Next Time,

M

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I have not received any compensation for writing this post.  I have no material connection to the brands, products, or services that I have mentioned.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade
Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endoresements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

