Posted by: hugapoohlouise | September 7, 2011

Happy Labor Day!!!

I just wanted to wish all my subscribers, readers, friends and family a Happy Labor Day 2011.  I can’t believe September is already here, before you know it Christmas will be upon us.

I pray that you have a safe and blessed Labor Day Holiday with the ones you are with.  I pray that God will bless your plans and that you’ll be a blessing to others.

I don’t know about you but I’ve been longing for a three-day weekend for sometime now.  Ever since my dad has arrived home, I have been so busy it feels like I am on a roller coaster and can’t get off.  Maybe this weekend will allow me to either catch up or slow down.  I am currently reading a book on slowing down your life.  Whew.  Wouldn’t that be nice.  To take sometime to actually breathe instead of hurrying and hurrying every where we go.  To simplify your life.  To take the time to make sure when someone asks you to do something that it will fit in with your life, time, etc.  To be able to say no and not give a reason.  With three kids, a job, a blog and reviewing, a dad, etc.  This sounds lovely.  But it is really feasible?  I’ll keep you posted.

In the meantime, I have agreed to help a dear friend of mine with the book she is writing.  She has written a devotional.  I will be typing and editing it for her.  Plus we are currently looking for a publisher to pick up this book.  So as you can see I, we have our work cut out for us.  But someone once told me that if God calls you, He will equip you.  Thank  God for that.

So have a Happy Labor Day.

Until next time,

M

Responses

  1. HE is able…….Matt. 9:28


Leave a Reply

Categories

