Posted by: hugapoohlouise | September 11, 2011

Amanda Crawford Design Product Review and Giveaway!!

Myrna of Amanda Crawford Design graciously sent me a few of their products to review on my blog.  I have to tell you I was blown away when I opened the box.  The are so beautiful and beautifully made.

I received the following items in the mail to review:

1.  Book Buddy

2.  Paperback Buddy

3.  Book Bling

4.  Bookworm

As you know from reading my blog, I love to read.  So these products were perfect for my favorite pastime.  The first item that I used was the BookBuddy.  Which also can be used as a laptop holder or writing desk.  The BookBuddy now holds hardcover and paperback books as well as your laptop.  I loved to use my BookBuddy as a writing desk.  It has become a new staple in my quiet devotional time with the Lord.  It holds my Bible and my journal all the while allowing me to have a place to write.  The BookBuddy has a clear acrylic desktop which allows you to write letters and you can use it to eat.  I have not used my BookBuddy to eat on since I use it for Bible Study and journaling.  It is so portable and stores easily.  The one I was sent to review has a beautiful burgundy paisley pattern with gold accents and brown trim and ribbons.  See below for an example of Amanda Crawford Designs BookBuddy:

The second item Amanda Crawford Designs sent me to review was a Paperback BookBuddy.  Paperback BookBuddy keeps your book open, holds pages down and marks your place all in one.  It is fully adjustable.  I love using the Paperback BookBuddy with my Nook.  It holds it perfectly in my lap as I am reading.  It also works great for my paperback books.  No more trying to get your book where you want it, no more stiff necks.  I received the rain forest pattern.  See below for an example of Amanda Crawford Designs Paperback BookBuddy:

The third item I was sent to review was a BookWorm.  This is a beautiful bookweight that holds the pages of your book open so you can write, compute, mix, stir, polish, knit, paint or relax while you are reading.  This item is a must have for all avid readers.  Do you like to read while doing other things?  The bookweight holds open your book to free up your hands.  I use mine all the time.  It will become an essential part of reading if you try it.  I am hooked.  I’ve never found one that actually works but this one keeps any book open for you.  But the most amazing thing is that it is so beautiful.  It has a tassel on the end and beautiful ribbon around the top.  It weighs just the right amount to hold open any book you are reading.  See below for an example:

The last item that I reviewed for Amanda Crawford Designs is the BookBling.  According to Amanda Crawford Designs website:  Our book mark is a stunningly, elegant bookmark and the first of its kind. The sparkling jeweled medallion is positioned on a black or navy satin elasticized ribbon that stretches over the front cover of the reader’s book. Our Bookmarks come in one size that accommodates most book sizes. This is a perfect gift for any occasion when you want to give something special to the reader in your life.

I use my BookBling in all my books it is my new favorite bookmark.  I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been asked where to get one.  Why don’t you stop over at Amanda Crawford Designs and check out all the products, fabrics she has to offer.  Just click on the name Amanda Crawford Designs anywhere within in the post and you’ll be taken to her site.

Amanda Crawford Designs has offered to giveaway one BookBuddy to someone on my blog.  To enter you must reside in the United States of America.  One entry for posting a comment to this post.  One entry for sharing my post on your website, One entry for subscribing.  If you are already a subscriber recommend a friend and you’ll both get entered into the contest.  If you decide to order from Amanda Crawford Design, Myrna has agreed to give a percentage off.  The discount code to use on the site is “Melissa” and you’ll receive 10% off as a thank you for reading and shopping.   Be sure to email her and say that Melissa of Melissa’s Musings A Product Review Blog sent you and you’ll be able to take advantage of the discount.  The winner will be announced on October 1st.  I wish everyone the best of luck.  You won’t want to miss out on this giveaway.

Until Next Time,

M

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I have not received any compensation for writing this post.  I have no material connection to the brands, products, or services that I have mentioned.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade
Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endoresements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

