Posted by: hugapoohlouise | October 1, 2011

Prayers….

I know I just posted Melissa’s gleanings a few days ago, but I wanted to share a few more things mostly in the form of prayer.

I stumbled across this quote I don’t remember where “A nations morals can be no stronger than the nations leaders.”  Kinda hits home doesn’t it America.  Let’s think about that as we get ready to cast our vote next year…..

Here is a prayer that I’ve been praying lately.

As for me, I look to the Lord for His help.  I wait confidently for God to save me, and my God will certainly hear me.  Don’t gloat over me, my enemies!  For though I fall, I rise again.  Though I sit in darkness, the Lord Himself will be my light.  I will be patient as the Lord punishes me for the I have sinned against Him.  But after that, He will take up my case and punish my enemies for all the evil they have done to me.  The Lord will bring me out of my darkness into the light and I will see His righteousness.  Then my enemies will see that the Lord is on my side.  They will be ashamed that they taunted me.

Unfortunately, I can’t share what area of my life I am praying this over, since I know that area of my life, my enemies read my blog.  But it is my prayer and I know I am heard and the Lord will hear me and answer my cries.

Another nugget:  The calm that puts us to sleep may be more deadly than a storm that keeps us awake.

I was put on this earth not to see through others, but to see one another through and encourage and help.

I am starting week two of my online Bible study with Priscilla Shirer and I would love for you to join us at http://www.goingbeyond.com

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

