Posted by: hugapoohlouise | October 5, 2011

Happy October!

Fall, my favorite time of year.  Now that it is officially October I can long for those fall days.  I know my readers who live in the Northern states have already had fall conditions.  But, here in the sunshine state we don’t get to experience fall until later in the year.

I miss the leaves changing colors.  I miss visiting the apple orchards as a child, I miss fresh cider.  There are a lot of things I miss about living up North.  I miss hay rides in the country, fall craft shows where you don’t sweat.  So instead of complaining this year, I took up the challenge to find things for me and the girls to do here in the sunshine state as our fall events.

We usually attend a few of the fall festivals the local churches hold in our area as an alternative to Halloween.  But this year, we’ve decided to visit a few of the craft fairs in order to get ideas.  We will be going to yard sales on Saturday as the weather cools off.  The girls love to go to yard sales and they treasure their purchases.  I have found it helps them with money management too.

My brother will be coming in this weekend to spend my dad’s birthday with him and us.  I hope we can have a cook-out.  I am craving grilled food.  Ribs, chicken, etc.  It is a surprise so don’t tell dad.

The girls love the fall season too.  Their aunts, uncles arrive from the north to spend the winter with us.

I am currently doing an online Bible study with Priscilla Shirer and I have throughly enjoyed it.  You watch videos, read chapters in your book and share with a pen pal.  It is so amazing how I got pared up with my pen pal.  God led.

I would love to hear from my readers, what season of the year is your favorite.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

